Winter Skincare Favorites

Hey y’all! It’s that time of year when skin gets dry, lips get chapped, and foundation just won’t apply the way you’d like it to. In this post, I’m going to tell y’all about my favorite skincare products for the cold months and hopefully can save some of you from the dreaded flaky foundation. you’re welcome! Now let’s get started.

First up is an overnight moisture mask from Clinique that I’m going to link Here. This mask is a creamy, oil-free facial mask that helps hydrate skin overnight for a soft, dewy glow when you wake up in the morning. I use this about once or twice a week in the winter, and around once a month the rest of the year, but you can also use it every night if your skin REALLY needs help.

Next is a serum by Estee Lauder ( here ). I use it around my eyes, on my lips, or on my entire face ( gotta do what you gotta do, am I right? ). This repair serum maximizes the power of skin’s natural renewal and really combats dry skin. I use it in the mornings before my daily moisturizer.

Alright, so this is my favorite primer anyway, but it’s ESPECIALLY lovely this time of year. The Too Faced Hangover Replenishing Face Primer (yep, click here) is a LIFESAVER… or should I say foundation saver? Either way, this primer is  “infused with coconut water, a probiotic-based ingredient, and skin revivers which work together to boost skin’s radiance, promote elasticity, and help hydrate while locking down makeup for fresher, longer, and more flawless wear.”(thanks, @ Sephora’s product info section). Anyway, this primer is super moisturizing and my foundation stays looking flawless all day. No kidding, like “I did my makeup at 7 am and now its 10 pm and still looking FLAWLESS” kind of good.

SKINCARE

For cleansers, the Fresh Soy Face Cleanser (right here)  is fantastic at any time, but especially winter. This gel cleanser for all skin types gently washes off everyday impurities like dirt and makeup – EVEN MASCARA- without drying the skin. this stuff is good. Amino acid-rich soy proteins to help support natural elasticity and healthy skin, while rosewater is notable for its calming and balancing properties. The cleanser is further enriched with calming cucumber extract to soothe the skin and borage seed oil to nourish. In short: really good, doesn’t dry out your skin.

My favorite eye cream is the Yes To Grapefruit Dark Circle Correcting Eye Cream (here ). This eye cream is super hydrating and diminishes dark circles. It actually works! Also, it’s relatively inexpensive, at only $15, but check your local T.J.Maxx, because I got mine there for $3.

Last but not least is a Goji Lip Balm by Sephora Collectio (lol right here). This product come in a range of six different balms, each with a different ingredient to nurture lips all day long. The Goji Lip Balm, specifically “nurtures and protects”. Also, this lip balm only costs $6. Just saying.

I hope y’all enjoyed this post and, from now on, will be blessed with hydrated skin.

I’m writing this while wearing fuzzy pants with ice skating polar bears on them as I procrastinate studying for finals. Maybe I should take my own advice from my last blog post?

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”  -Deuteronomy 31:6

Published by

The Simple Joy Of Being

Just a college girl taking on life with a cup of coffee in her hand. Also very prone to window shopping and eating in my free time.

2 thoughts on “Winter Skincare Favorites”

Comments are closed.